IGNORED

Fast 800/ 5:2

Etcetera

Who else is doing the fast 800 or 5:2?

DH and I did it about 18 months ago with good results. I lost around 10kgs.

Now I need to do it again and have a few false starts so thought I'd post here and see if anyone else is also doing it so we can support each other.

I'm hoping to lose 4kgs to get well into the healthy weight range, then move on to the 5:2.

Hi Etcetera - I have been doing 5:2 for a couple of years now - 20kg of about 30kg gone, but the last few are staying stuck to me. As I keep saying, I do need to exercise more and perhaps need to contemplate the 800 for a few weeks.

• 3 weeks later...

Hi [mention]Sancti-claws[/mention] and [mention]CCABW[/mention]

Good to see there's others here that do the program.

Thanks [mention]Jolly_F[/mention] I post regularly in there but wanted a targeted thread as that one goes quite quickly.

Starting again slowly this week, just getting my head around it all again.

I'll post back with some meals [mention]Greatmum[/mention]

The first few days it's a bit of an adjustment, I was headachy, lightheaded and felt so dopey - couldn't remember anything.

But after that I've felt great. Once off the sugar, you don't feel hungry as long as you keep up the protein, and you don't get cravings either.

It's not designed with exercise in mind though, just a gently walk etc, as it's obviously not enough calories for that.

I bought his new exercise book too that I've just started reading.

[mention]Etcetera[/mention] I do but I'm still getting used to it. People are commenting on how attractive I am now and it makes me very uncomfortable. Today I wanted to get on a piece of equipment so I asked about weight limit. I'm 40kgs under the maximum weight limit but I still couldn't bring myself to get on it. I've been heavy for so long, its ingrained that I can't sit, climb or ride normal things.